September 24, 2022

Activision has dated and detailed the ultimate season of Name of Obligation Vanguard and Warzone.

Season 5, titled The Final Stand, seems to be set to carry Caldera Volcanic Island to an finish as soon as it launches on August twenty fourth.

“Final Stand brings main updates to all three gameplay experiences,” writer Activision stated. “Within the battle zone, Caldera Peak is able to rumble – will you wreak havoc or defend the island from sabotage?

Name of Obligation: Warzone Season 5 Closing Stand trailer

“In multiplayer, deploy two dynamic new maps: Beheaded and Fortress. In Zombies, proceed the Darkish Aether saga and tackle Cortifex the Immortal within the ultimate spherical of the Archon Vanguard.

Season 5 airs on August 24, following a Vanguard replace at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST on August twenty third and a Warzone replace 24 hours later.

Activision not too long ago introduced that Warzone 2 will probably be launched later this 12 months, shortly after the discharge of Name of Obligation Fashionable Warfare 2 on October twenty eighth.

That includes a “new sandbox mode” and “all-new play area,” Warzone 2 will probably be obtainable for PS5, PS4, Xbox Sequence X/S, Xbox One, and PC through Battle.web and Steam, similar to Fashionable Warfare 2.

Final season of Call of Duty Vanguard and Warzone kicks off next week
Roadmap Name of Obligation Vanguard and Warzone Season 5

Activision has acknowledged that the unique Warzone will proceed as a standalone expertise after the launch of Warzone 2.

Warzone 2’s launch date could have been revealed earlier this week due to what’s reportedly a leaked Activision inner doc itemizing it as a November sixteenth launch.