February 7, 2023

Whereas we’re nonetheless ready for the remastered model of the Improve map and some additions coming in Season 2, Battlefield 2042 Replace 2.0.1 comes out on September thirteenth and brings a couple of minor adjustments to the multiplayer expertise. This repair resolves a couple of minor points which have come up lately, most notably Specialist Pike’s capacity to detect enemies with the EMG-X Scanner.

Battlefield 2042 Patch 2.0.1 fixes Pyke’s scanner in order that his visuals not prolong past the vary of the flexibility, which was set to 25 meters within the final patch. EA/DICE has additionally made one other uptime adjustment for the “Location Reveal” notification, lowering it to 0.3 seconds to scale back its impression on gameplay. The studio says gamers have been reporting that the size of the discover was intrusive at its earlier size.

Pike’s EMG-X Scanner gadget reveals the placement of enemy troopers, even when they take cowl behind stable partitions or objects.

The repair additionally makes another minor adjustments. It’s best to not see weapon shake when firing the brand new Avancy or AM40 after switching from a secondary weapon. The pink containers glitching contained in the ship on the brand new Stranded map have been mounted and the difficulty that brought on the “Work together” button to fireside repeatedly has been resolved – which means you will not have conditions the place you exit after which instantly reappear get into the automobile unexpectedly.

Replace 2.0.1 ought to be out round 1:00 AM PT / 4:00 ET / 9:00 BST September 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.