November 30, 2022

The “World’s First Twin Kickstarter Marketing campaign”, presently run by the builders of the enduring PlayStation RPGs Wild Arms and Shadow Hearts, has added two legendary RPG composers to the venture.

A singular marketing campaign that achieved its purpose is to boost funds for the event of two separate video games – Armed Fantasia and Penny Blood. Every of them is the non secular successor of the thought-about video games for the PlayStation.

In a brand new replace, it has been revealed that Remaining Fantasy composer Nobuo Uematsu and SaGa sequence composer Kenji Ito at the moment are each concerned within the improvement of one of many two video games, Penny Blood.

Penny Blood – gameplay video | VGK

Penny Blood – a non secular JRPG successor to Shadow Hearts that guarantees to faucet into the identical gothic horror setting – is going on everywhere in the world, and it is now confirmed that each composers can be serving to out with the music in varied locations within the sport.

Particularly, Uematsu “will assist analysis and perceive genuine Irish music” for the sport’s American places, and Ito “will assist create genuine Japanese location sounds”.

One other sport on the double Kickstarter, Armed Fantasia is a brand new RPG that pays homage to the western punk aesthetic of the PS1 Wild Arms title.

The marketing campaign provides sponsors the chance to assist one or each titles, with bold targets that profit each.

On the time of writing, the marketing campaign has raised $1.9 million, surpassing its $690,000 purpose, and can finish on September 30 at 12:50 pm ET / 5:50 pm BST.

To have fun the marketing campaign’s success, a remaining broadcast will happen on September 30 in Tokyo at 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM BST, that includes interviews, particular company, songwriting contests, and new music.

The Golden Ticket particular live performance may also happen on October 1 at 6:00 AM ET / 11:00 AM BST and can characteristic a “shock particular visitor”. Solely supporters of the marketing campaign can watch this live performance.

Wild Arms creator Akifumi Kaneko is teaming up with different Wild Arms veterans to create Armed Fantasia, whereas Shadow Hearts creator Matsuzo Machida is main the sport design of Penny Blood.

Chatting with VGC when the marketing campaign launched final month, the pair advised us, “The principle connective tissue is the video games that JRPG followers love. It is laborious to say how many individuals have performed each video games, however the purpose of bringing each video games into one marketing campaign is to boost consciousness for each video games.

“Neither has been as fashionable as Remaining Fantasy, so it is two creators serving to one another to make them each profitable.”